Kiel University (CAU) is a member of “The European University of the Seas – SEA-EU” alliance, which is one of the 17 European Universities alliances co-funded in 2019 by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union. Under the leadership of the University of Cádiz (Spain), and together with the partner universities of Western Brittany (Brest, France), Gdańsk (Poland), Split (Croatia) and Malta, Kiel University plans to enhance the quality of marine science education across all faculties and at all six locations. SEA-EU aims to strengthen links between education, research and innovation, as well as to foster social engagement and environmental responsibility. This ambitious initiative echoes the vision of European Commission to ‘dare to dream’.

You can find more information on SEA-EU here.


The following courses and events of the Graduate Center of Kiel University are open to doctoral candidates from partner universities: